There’s Free Money Waiting for You

I remember when I first had dial-up. I’d visit this site called Free Arcade to play games all the time. What I remember most about the site isn’t the games or interface; rather, it is the ads.

I can’t believe it! You mean to tell me that out of all the people that visited the site today, I’m the one millionth? Wow, what are the odds? What’s that? All I have to do is shoot three ducks and I win two free iPod Nanos? You’ve got to be kidding me!

Unless you were born yesterday, we all know now that this was just a load of nonsense. At best it was an amusing advertisement. At worst, it was a scumbag sitting in his basement waiting for some sap to give up his social security number. But the Internet has changed a lot since then.

For one thing, there really are sites where you can earn free stuff like games, gift cards and clothing. No gimmick, no scam and most importantly, no ducks.

You’ve got to take advantage of sites like these. Three that I frequent in particular are Swagbucks, GiftHulk and Listia.

Auctions for free stuff at Listia.com

But you say to yourself, “Woah! This has got to be a scam.” Nope. The sites are totally legit. In particular, I’ve been with Swagbucks for about two years now and I can say that they’ve helped pay for my college textbooks. That’s money that would have been out of my pocket, that instead came to me for free. I promise you, with all the authority that a Star Wars Geek with a free WordPress blog has, these are real.

What do I have to do?

Nothing you already don’t. You get points from using their search engine, playing flash games and printing coupons (just to name a few). You also get points for taking surveys and doing tasks. Listia allows you to sell your unwanted stuff online for points and you can use those points to get things that other people are selling.

What can I earn?

What can’t you? I mostly spend my points on Amazon gift cards, which I mentioned payed for my college textbooks. You can also get lots of other things like clothing, electronics, trading cards and so much more. There are always offers from companies like Netflix or Insurance companies that not only get you great deals on products and services, but you can get points just for trying.

Can I cheat the  system?

They have safeguards in place, but if you’re smart you can still get away with some things.

How do I sign up?

Click those banners up there. They take you right to the sign up forms.

What are your thoughts?

